This privacy policy sets out how TwitQuit (the “service”, “we”) uses and protects information that you (as an individual, “user”) give when you use this website.

TwitQuit is committed to ensuring that your privacy is protected. Should we ask you to provide certain information by which you can be identified when using this website, then you can be assured that it will only be used in accordance with this privacy statement.

TwitQuit may change this policy from time to time by updating this page. You should check this page to ensure you are happy with the changes which could change without formal notice.

 

What we collect

When you authorise your Twitter account with the TwitQuit application, you are accepting our terms of service which outlines what pieces of information we record. We will not sell, rent or share this information to any third party companies or individuals unless we have your permission or are required by law to do so.

TwitQuit uses Google Analytics which gives insights to our website traffic and marketing effectiveness. This information is confidential to TwitQuit and used for internal reporting only.

 

Cookies

TwitQuit does not use custom made cookies to store any user information.

 

Links to other websites

TwitQuit may contain self promoted links or advertising banners. Once you have used these links to leave our site, you should note that we do not have any control over the link destination. Therefore, you should exercise caution and look at the privacy statement applicable to the external website in question.

 

Email opt-out

You may submit your email address via the mobile applications and this website to which we may need to contact you from time-to-time about your account if you fail to reply to us on Twitter. If you do not wish for us to send you emails regarding your account, it’s your responsibility to log in and change your settings.

 

Termination of service

As of TwitQuit 2.0, we do not store any follower or unfollower statistics on our servers. The information is stored directly on your device for personal viewing. You may delete your TwitQuit account from within the mobile applications at any time, however please note this will delete any previous data which you will not be able to restore.